How to Delete a YouTube Account
1. Visit and login with your Google account.
2. Click the "Delete your account or services" link.
3. Select "Delete products" and enter your Google password.
4. Click the trashcan icon next to "YouTube".
5. Confirm that you want to delete it. Be careful that you don't your whole account.
Visit the Google Account Management page.Visitgoogle.com/accountin a browser. Google has linked every YouTube account with a Google+ account. The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it.
- Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted. All photos uploaded to Google+ will still be accessible via Picasa.
- You will not lose your contacts, though they will no longer be organized by Circles.
- You will not lose any Google+ pages you own or manage.
- Youwilllose access to your Google+ profile and all of your +1s.
Click the "Data tools" tab.
Click the "Delete Google+ profile and features" link.
Confirm that you want to delete everything described by checking the "Required" box at the bottom of the page.
Click "Remove selected services".Your Google+ profile will be deleted, which means your YouTube channel will be deleted as well.
- Your comments and messages will be permanently deleted.
Log into YouTube with the channel you want to delete.Each channel you create will have an individual account on YouTube and Google+.
- This is only available if you have multiple channels.
- To switch accounts, click the image next to your name in the upper-right corner of the YouTube page. Select the channel you want to remove.
Click your profile image in the upper-right corner of the YouTube page.Click the Gear icon beneath your channel's name.
Click the "Advanced" link.This is located underneath your channel's name in the Overview section of the Settings page.
Click the "Delete channel" button.You will need to sign in again with your base Google account, and then the "Delete channel" page will open. You will be shown how many videos and playlists will be deleted, and how many subscribers and comments will be lost.
- Click the "Delete channel" button again to delete the channel.
- Your Google account will not be deleted.
Visit the Google+ site.Even though the channel has been deleted, you can still log in to YouTube with your associated Google+ page, which has the same name. To completely erase it, you'll need to open the Google+ site.
Sign in with the Google+ page you want to delete.You cannot delete your Google account's base Google+ profile.
Hover over the Home menu and select Settings.
Scroll to the bottom and click the "Delete page" link.
Confirm that you want to delete it and click the "Delete page" button.
Check the box for each service you will lose access to and then check the boxes to confirm that you want to delete the Google+ page.
QuestionIf I delete my YouTube channel, will my videos be deleted as well?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerYes, your videos will also be deleted from YouTube, because they are linked to your YouTube channel.Thanks!
QuestionIf I delete my channel, will it delete my Google+ account?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerNo, your Youtube account is linked to your Google+ account for verification purposes but the Google account will still exist if you delete the Youtube account.Thanks!
QuestionWhat are the dangers of deleting a YouTube account?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerDeleting your YouTube account means you will loose your channel, and your videos and comments will be deleted forever.Thanks!
QuestionWhat if I have a brand account? Will that be deleted as well?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerYou cannot fully delete a brand account, you can only hide it.Thanks!
QuestionCan I create a new account with the same name as the deleted account?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerThanks!
QuestionHow can I delete my old YouTube accounts when I don't remember my username or password?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerIf you remember the email associated with those accounts, then type in that email, then click "I forgot my password". From there, go to your email, change the password, login, and then delete the account.Thanks!
QuestionHow do I delete an old YouTube account?wikiHow ContributorCommunity AnswerFollow the instructions listed in the article above.Thanks!
Is there a way to recover a YouTube account after it has been deleted?
How do I delete my old profile picture on Google image search?
How do I stop my YouTube showing a box over what I want to watch?
How do I delete an old account when I do not remember the gmail I used?
How do I delete my channels on the YouTube app?
In other languages:
Français: , Italiano: , Español: , Deutsch: , Português: , Nederlands: , Русский: , Bahasa Indonesia: , العربية:
Video: How To Delete Youtube Account On Phone Permanently 2017
Watered-Down Eye Shadows Are a Thing of the Past—Enter the New Breed of Brights
31 Creative Couples Costumes for Halloween
The 2-Ingredient DIY Dry Shampoo That’s Not Just for Blondes
How to Get a Counseling License
How to Get Your Phone Back
How to Insert an IV
How to Talk to a Guy over the Phone
So what phone should I get to replace my old device It might come down to price
Oprah Opens Up About Attending Prince Harry and Meghan Markles Wedding and You Might Cry
How Can You Reduce Rosacea Redness
51 Cute Summer Outfit Ideas to Try ThisSeason
Valentino Launches Wonder Woman-Inspired Capsule Collection
Royal Bride Alessandra de Osma Channeled Kate Middletons Wedding Dress
The 23 Best Songs of 2019 So Far